Our project team work in six different European countries and represent 14 different institutions. The unrivalled expertise of the individual team members is very varied and covers many different scientific and engineering fields that are applicable to curating samples returned from Solar System exploration missions. We are pleased to be working together on such an exciting and cross-disciplinary project.

All Members are additionally involved in WP1 and WP7.

List of institutions and leading participants:

Natural History Museum, London, UK (NHM)
Prof. Sara Russell (Project coordinator; WP4)
Dr. Caroline Smith (Project co-coordinator; Leader of WP1; Co-Leader of WP7; WP3)
Dr. Joseph Michalski (WP5)

National Institute for Astrophysics, Italy (INAF)
Dr. John Robert Brucato (Leader WP2 & WP7; WP3 & WP4)
Dr. Ernesto Palomba (WP3, WP4 & WP6)
Prof. Alessandra Rotundi (WP2)
Dr. Andrea Meneghin (WP2)
Dr. Andrea Longobardo (WP3, WP4 & WP6)

Naturhistorisches Museum Wien, Vienna, Austria (NHMW)
Dr. Ludovic Ferrière (Leader of WP3)
Dr. Aurore Hutzler (WP3)

Muséum National d’Histoire Naturelle, Paris, France (MNHN)
Dr. Jérôme Aléon (Leader of WP4)
Prof. Matthieu Gounelle (Deputy of WP4)

Centre de Biophysique Moléculaire, Orléans, France (CBM)
Dr. Frances Westall (Leader of WP5)

Centre de Recherches Pétrographiques et Géochimiques, Nancy, France (CRPG)
Dr. Yves Marrocchi (WP4)

Thales Alenia Space UK, Bristol, UK (TAS)
Dr. Lucy Berthoud (Leader of WP6)
John Vrublevskis (Deputy of WP6)
Mike Guest (WP6)
Stefano Matussi (WP6)

Open University, Milton Keynes, UK (OU)
Prof. Monica Grady (Leader of WP8)
Dr. Ian Franchi (Deputy in WP4)
Dr. Ben Dryer (Web manager; WP8)

Deutsches Zentrum für Luft - und Raumfahrt, Cologne, Germany (DLR)
Dr. Petra Rettberg (Deputy of WP2)
Dr. Stefan Leuko (WP2)

University of Leicester, Leicester, UK (LEI)
Prof. Dr. John Bridges (WP2, WP5)
Mr. John Holt (WP6)

Public Health England, Salisbury, UK (PHE)
Allan Bennett (Deputy of WP3; WP2 & WP6)
Thomas Pottage (WP2, WP3 & WP6)

Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra, Università di Pisa, Italy (Pisa)
Dr. Luigi Folco (WP3 & WP5)

Senckenberg Gesellschaft für Naturforschung, Frankfurt, Germany (SENCK)
Dr. Jutta Zipfel (Deputy of WP1 & WP5)

Université Libre de Bruxelles, Brussels, Belgium (ULB)
Dr. Vinciane Debaille (WP3 & WP5)